Posted by: deerharas | September 13, 2005

09.13.05

Today is a good day for the following reasons:

1) “Nothing Is Sound” came out today.  I haven’t yet had a chance to listen to it intently, but I like what I’ve heard so far.  Switchfoot has really matured throughout the years.  I remember going to a Third Day/All Star United/Switchfoot concert when I was probably 14 or 15, back when “Legend of Chin” was their only album.  I think there were just three of them then, and they were just crazy … and young!  Their last album was so significant … lyrics like “This is your life; are you who you want to be?” and “When I’m up with the sunrise, I want more than just blue skies.  I want more than just ok.”  Anyway, I am excited to see what message they have to share on this album.

2) The Gilmore Girls season premiere begins in 53 minutes.  The promos have gone something like, “Last season ended with a question.  This season begins with an answer.”  Let’s face it … we all know what that answer is.  Four seasons danced around what finally came to fruition this past season: Luke and Lorelai!

3) I am alive.  I know that that probably sounds trite, but after being held up at gunpoint and having my keys and cell phone stolen, as well as my friend’s car being stolen, I am very thankful that we are both safe and unharmed.  This is only my second post on Xanga, and after last post I was a little worried I would have nothing interesting to write about.  I mean really … all of my good toilet paper material is already out there for the world to see.  After Sunday night, however, I’m not really worried about having posting material.  However, GG does start now in about 45 minutes, so I need to go and grab some dinner.  More about the Grand Theft Auto to come.

Leave a Reply

Categories

