Posted by: deerharas | September 21, 2005

09.21.05

Wow … I am quickly becoming addicted to Xanga.  I had to take a break there for a couple of days.  In the meantime, however, I have come up with a few Xanga-worthy thoughts:

1) Although Sydnie thought I was ditching her Friday for a DC Talk concert, it was in fact ZZ Top, not DC Talk.  That’s right, I was there to witness the coordinated outfits and synchronized choreography that make up ZZ Top.  I even recognized a few songs … she’s got legs, and knows how to use them!  It was a fun time … definitely a new experience. 

2) I have approximately four Gilmore Girls converts!  I would define a convert as someone who either had never seen an episode before meeting me or had seen at least one with no desire to see one again, but now currently has a deep appreciation and love for all things Gilmore.  So Jayme, Stacey, Robin and Erin (and possibly Jody?) … welcome.

3) The Heritage Hills Historical Homes Tour is this weekend!  I am so thankful that God placed Stacey so near to this neighborhood.  It’s such a terrific place to run.  I know I will never forget the morning it started pouring about five minutes into our run.  That might have been the best run of my life.  Anyway, my cousin is coming this weekend to go on the tour with me, and we are going to have a BLAST!

I hope all is well with all … GRACE AND PEACE!

Leave a Reply

Categories

