Posted by: deerharas | February 14, 2006

02.14.06

I just gave a tour of my building to a group of Chinese college students.  One of them gave me her card … I wasn’t quite sure what for.

Happy Valentine’s Day one and all!  I thought today that I would share my Valentine’s Day playlist:

You You You You You – The 6ths

Two of Us – Aimee Mann & Michael Penn

Let’s Stay Together – Al Green

If I Ain’t Got You – Alicia Keys

Isn’t It Love – Andrew Peterson

For the Love of God – Andrew Peterson

I Want to Hold Your Hand – The Beatles

All My Loving – The Beatles

All You Need Is Love – The Beatles

Steal My Kisses – Ben Harper

Forever – Ben Harper

Is This Love – Bob Marley & The Wailers

Could You Be Loved – Bob Marley & The Wailers

First Day of My Life – Bright Eyes

God Only Knows – Claudine Longet (Yes, I know the Beach Boys sang it first)

Green Eyes – Coldplay

Yellow – Coldplay

Hands Down – Dashboard Confessional

Revolutionary Love – David Crowder

Carousel – David Matsler

Love Is Not Against the Law – Derek Webb

Dance – Derek Webb

Your Song – Elton John

Tiny Dancer – Elton John

Elephant Love Medley – Ewan McGregor & Nicole Kidman

Dice – Finley Quaye

I Wanna Know What Love Is – Foreigner

Cruisin’ – Gwenyth Paltrow & Huey Lewis (Thanks, Kyle)

Hey, Good Lookin’ – Hank Williams

A Wink and a Smile – Harry Conick Jr.

Power of Two – Indigo Girls

Better Together – Jack Johnson

Banana Pancakes – Jack Johnson

Maybe I’m Amazed – Jem (Yes, I know Paul McCartney sang it first)

Near You Always – Jewel

Falling Into God – Jill Phillips

Somewhere Only We Know – Keane

The Luckiest Guy on the Lower East Side – The Magnetic Fields

I’d Do Anything for Love – Meatloaf

I’ll Cover You – Original Broadway Cast of Rent

Try a Little Tenderness – Otis Redding

Forever Your Girl – Paula Abdul

In Your Eyes – Peter Gabriel

One Line – PJ Harvey

Addicted to Love – Robert Palmer

I’m Doing Everything for You – The Rocket Summer

Escape (The Piña Colada Song) – Rupert Holmes

If I Could Write – Sam Phillips

Kiss Me – Sixpence None the Richer

Out of My League – Stephen Speaks

Passenger Seat – Stephen Speaks

I Just Called to Say I Love You – Stevie Wonder

Fields of Gold – Sting

Africa – Toto

Pride – U2

Moondance – Van Morrison

Sweet Thing – Van Morrison

Impulsive – Wilson Phillips

Worst Case Scenario – Zane Williams

Responses

  1. […] realized a few days ago that Valentine’s Day was fast approaching and unlike previous years (2006, 2007, 2008, 2009) I had no V-Day blog just itching to be posted.  I figured I had better get on […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

