Posted by: deerharas | March 10, 2006

03.10.06

According to Mapquest, over the next ten days I will be spending approximately 28.5 hours in the car.  Granted, Mapquest grossly overestimates travel time, but even so … lots of miles ahead.  Thankfully most of them will be spent with one of my favorite people in the world … Miss Jayme Lynn.  In less than a week, we will be sitting 7th row center at the San Antonio SBC Center watching the Spurs vs. the Hornets.  I kinda wish they were playing another team, since theoretically I could see the Hornets play anytime (although since they’ve come to OKC I have yet to attend a game).  Anyway, evidently our seats are pretty amazing.  Jayme wants to make signs to increase our chances of getting on the big screen, thereby increasing her chances of getting noticed by Tony Parker.  Anyone have any good ideas for a catchy game poster?

So I think “Lost” is maybe my new favorite show.  And … Randy’s M&M is maybe my new favorite store.  On Thursdays you can rent a non-new release for free, and for the past month or so, I’ve been working through watching the first season of “Lost.”  I am officially hooked.  It’s crazy the stuff that goes on.  Can I just say that I love Sawyer?  And Charlie … and Hurley … and Kate … and Sayid.  The bad thing is, you can’t just jump in mid-season.  Now I have to wait for season two to finish and come out DVD, and hopefully this will happen before season three starts. 

Well … Spring Break officially starts in about seventeen hours.  I hope everyone has a fabulous time!

Leave a Reply

Categories

