Posted by: deerharas | March 22, 2006

03.22.06

I realize that I am not letting my last post live very long, but usually when I write something long or serious, not many people comment anyway.  I usually don’t do cutesy little survey things on my Xanga, but I saw this on one of my old RA’s Xanga this morning and had to copy her.  Feel free to do the same!  Some songs are pretty obscure, but then again, some have the title in the first line.

 

Rules:
Step 1: Put your MP3 player or whatever on random.
Step 2: Post the first line from the first 20 songs that play, no matter how embarrassing the song.
Step 3: Encourage everyone you know to comment and guess what song and artist the lines come from.
Step 4: Strike out the songs when someone guesses correctly.
Step 5: Looking them up on Google or any other search engine is CHEATING!

 1. Slow down, you move too fast.  You’ve got to make the moment last.  (Guessed by Brittany) 2. I was sitting, waiting, wishing you believed in superstitions, then maybe you’d see the signs.  (Guessed by Alan) 3. All that I need, I’ve found in you.  I am complete, perfect in you.  (Guessed by Alan) 4. All through the night, I’ll be awake and not be with you. 5. Hot summer streets and the pavements are burning; I sit around trying to smile but the air is so heavy and dry. 6. I said, “They’ll never fit me,” but lo, then they did.   7. Sit right down and talk to me about how you want to be. 8. Take to the highway, won’t you lend me your name.  (Guessed by Brittany) 9. Praise to the Lord, the Almighty, the King of creation. 10. Tell me I didn’t miss anything, traveling around in your head. 11. Cheer up my brothers.   12. Jesus, come take me away.   13. Before there was time, there were visions in your mind.  (Guessed by Randy) 14. There’s a tear in my beer, ‘cause I’m crying for you, dear.  (Guessed by Brittany) 15. Why can’t I justify never calling you out?             16. Nothing but a chemical in my head; it’s nothing but laziness.  (Kinda guessed by Stacey … incorrect title, but I know what she meant) 17. Well the good Lord, is such a good Lord, with such a good mother, too.  (Halfway guessed by Randy) 18. Consider my affliction, and please deliver me. 19. Summer stretching on the grass, summer dresses pass.  (Guessed by Brittany) 20. There’s tarnish on the golden rule, and I wanna jump from this ship of fools.  (Guessed by Sydnie)  

**EDIT** I forgot the Derek Webb for the day:

‘Cause love is different than you’d think
It’s never in a song or on a TV screen
And love is harder than a word
Said at the right time and everything’s alright
Love is different than you think

Leave a Reply

Categories

