Posted by: deerharas | March 26, 2006

03.26.06

I am not currently watching Kill Bill, Volume 2; I am currently listening to an audio web chat between Derek Webb and Donald Miller … good stuff … you can listen to it too at http://derekwebbchat.com/audiochat.php

I did, however, watch Kill Bill, Volume 2 yesterday with one of my RAs.  I usually don’t rewatch a whole lot of movies, but I do enjoy watching good movies again if it’s with people who have  never seen them.  I also rewatched In Her Shoes this weekend with Sydnie, but I didn’t enjoy it near as much the second time around.  However, some movies do get better upon multiple viewings, KB2 being one of them, so I was more than excited to introduce Anna, a fellow Tarantino appreciator, to what I would deem the better of the two Kill Bills.  I liked Volume 1 okay, but I’m not a big fan of action … I pretty much get bored during action sequences.  Volume 2 is much more dialogue driven, which appeals to me way more than action (maybe because I’m a girl) … “You know, I’ve always liked that word, ‘gargantuan.’  I so rarely have the opportunity to use it in a sentence.”

Anyway, I thought I would post the answers to my little music quiz.  Here ya go:

  1. The 59th St. Bridge Song (or Feelin’ Groovy) – Simon and Garfunkel
  2. Sitting, Waiting, Wishing – Jack Johnson
  3. In You – Jeff Berry
  4. All Through the Night – Cyndi Lauper
  5. Cruel Summer – Bananarama
  6. Susan Coats’ Pants – Randall Goodgame
  7. You Ought to Be with Me – Al Green
  8. Country Road – James Taylor
  9. Praise to the Lord Almighty – Jill Phillips
  10. Travelin’ – Josh Kelley
  11. Cheer Up – Bob Marley
  12. Come for Me – Charlie Hall
  13. Before There Was Time – Caedmon’s Call
  14. There’s a Tear in My Beer – Hank Williams
  15. Take It All Back – David Matsler
  16. Chem 6A – Switchfoot
  17. When She Believes – Ben Harper
  18. Revive Me – Jeremy Camp
  19. Staring at the Sun – U2
  20. This World – Caedmon’s Call

Hmm, not that much else to say.  I am way excited to get to see Jackie tonight as well as the other “yaya” girls.  Looking more and more forward to the Derek Webb concert … almost a week away.  From “Thankful”:

 

 I ran across an old box of lettersWhile I was bagging up some clothes for GoodwillYou know I had to laugh that the same old strugglesThat plagued me then are plaguing me stillI know the road is long from the ground to gloryBut a boy can hope he’s getting some placeBut you see, I’m running from the very clothes I’m wearingAnd dressed like this I’m fit for the chase I am thankful that I’m incapable

Of doing any good on my own

Leave a Reply

Categories

