Posted by: deerharas | March 3, 2007

#4 on Google

Gotta love nights when I’m not even on call, yet get woken up to deal with work stuff at two in the morning.

So … since I am apparantly now wide awake, I figure that I might do a little blogging.  It’s been awhile.

Well, this whole “Xanga Footprints” thing is really quite funny to me.  Awhile back I wrote a blog about the misheard song lyric “Streetsus Serenade” and it turns out that I was definitely not the only one Googling the phrase.  Ever since that blog, I have been getting an increasing number of footprints directed to my site whenever people Google the word “streetsus.”  Evidently, enough people were visiting my site from Google that at one point, my Xanga was the first option listed in the search results.  I just tried it right now and it’s number four.  I mean, I get hits from New York, Australia, Great Britain, Italy … just to name a few.  My claim to fame, I suppose.

Oh, and it’s my birthday month!  Last year I posted a birthday wish list for my mom to read, but this year I’m only asking for one thing … my annual McKay’s strawberry birthday cake!  Yum.  This is due to the fact that I’ve already gotten one of the best Christmas/birthday presents ever this year … laser hair removal.  It’s fabulous.  I highly recommend it.

So I have a few blogs simmering that I plan to bring to fruition soon.  Perhaps next week … major life themes. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

