Posted by: deerharas | April 23, 2007

04.23.07

Well, I’ve been blogging long enough now that certain annual events wouldn’t be complete without a summation of thoughts or sharing of pics.  So, for the second year in a row, I bring you the illustrated version of …

“Strangers in the Night”

IMG_1735

Strangers in the Night happens to be one of my very favorite events of the year.  I got my inspiration from a TWIRP (The Woman Is Required to Pay) date my old boss at OBU put together for the girls living in her building.  Now while I’m not great at coming up with original program ideas myself, I am pretty good at taking other people’s ideas and trying to make them better, or at least my own.  For Strangers in the Night, girls have their roommate or friend pick out a date for them, not knowing who it is until that night … kind of a Sadie Hawkins/blind date kinda thing. 

The boys all line up outside …

IMG_1724_1_1

while the girls get ready to make their entrance. 

IMG_1725_1_1

And my favorite moment …

IMG_1732_1_1

Everyone then moves into the courtyard where a fancy Italian dinner awaits amidst the super cute decorations (that take almost all day to put up … and sometimes include near death experiences). 

These beautiful girlies put the whole thing together …

IMG_1746_1_1

and this cute boy was my date.

IMG_1751_1_1 

After dinner, the evening somehow morphs into a dance party.

IMG_1758_1_1 IMG_1760_3_1

The third annual “Strangers in the Night” was probably our best yet, and I hope the tradition continues long after my stint at West Hall.

Leave a Reply

Categories

