Posted by: deerharas | January 22, 2008

So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, Goodbye

The very first blog I ever wrote was a treatise on toilet paper.  I sang the praises of Kleenex Cottonelle, more specifically the “triple roll.”  The past couple of times I’ve been toilet paper shopping, however, the triple rolls are nowhere to be found.  Perhaps if more people had read my post, this beautiful invention wouldn’t have gone the way of the dodo.

In the spirit of goodbyes, I feel that it’s perhaps time to say one to a dear old friend.  Over two years ago I started blogging on Xanga, and in its day, it was certainly the place to do so.  I’ve hung on much longer than most, not wanting to start over and lose all my old posts and comments.  However, it’s time to move on.  And while I will certainly miss “currently listening/reading/watching,” I am willing to make the sacrifice for a more mature (think “grown up” not “suggestive”) host site that allows me, among other things, to categorize my posts.  “How many blogs has Sarah written about music?” you may be asking yourself.  Why, 33!  Anyway, this is my official invitation/solicitation for you to visit my new and improved blog at sarahreed.wordpress.com.  Thanks for reading, y’all!

Leave a Reply

Categories

