Posted by: deerharas | December 2, 2008

Too many words.

This is me putting off working on my exegesis paper on 1 Timothy 2:9-15 … yeah, read it.  What do YOU think it means?

So tonight at small group as things were winding down, people were chatting/sharing prayer requests (with us it’s always both), and I don’t remember exactly what I was saying, but at one point a guy visiting our group for the first time stopped me to ask for clarification about something.  And this is what he said.

“I’m sorry, but there are just so many words in your sentences.”

And everyone laughed.  Hard.  Including me.  🙂

**********

I have a Thanksgiving post simmering, but no time to write now.  Hopefully after next Monday.  Prayers appreciated for the paper, friends!

Leave a Reply

Categories

