Posted by: deerharas | December 12, 2008

Because I don’t get my final study guide until tomorrow …

1. Pick 20 of your favorite movies.
2. Go to IMDB, find a quote from each movie.
3. Post them in a note for everyone to guess.
4. Strike it out when someone guesses correctly, and put who guessed it and the movie.
5. NO GOOGLING/using IMDB search functions. That’s cheating and it ruins the fun.

1. “I gave her my heart, she gave me a pen.” Sydnie & my mom (via the phone) – Say Anything

2. “Easy peasy japanesey.”  Tracy – The Shawshank Redemption

3. “I’m the first pancake.”

4. “Manure just happens to be my specialty.” Jayme (via Facebook)- Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken

5. “A boy’s best friend is his mother.”

6. “‘Allo”
“Did you say hello?”
“No, I said ”allo,’ but that’s close enough
.”  Jennifer (via Facebook) – Labyrinth

7. “I may be a beginner at some things, but I’ve got a black belt in shopping!”  Michelle (via Facebook) – Troop Beverly Hills

8. “I have learned a thing that you haven’t.  There are some things worth having, but they come at a price.  And I want to be one of them.”

9. “No more rhymes now, I mean it!”
“Anybody want a peanut?
”  My mom – The Princess Bride

10. “I can’t believe my grandmother actually felt me up.”  Jayme (via Facebook) – Sixteen Candles

11. “Pouncer, Pouncer the wonder cat. I’m so glad you’re not a rat, or a bat, or too fat.”  My mom – Beaches

12. “Secret’s in the sauce.” My mom – Fried Green Tomatoes

13. “And she is not petite, Lars. Bianca is a big, big girl!”  Jayme (via Facebook) & Jill – Lars and the Real Girl

14. “I don’t want to go with the pig face!”  Jayme (via Facebook) – Dan in Real Life

15. “You’re a fake and a phony and I wish I never laid eyes on you!”  Jennifer (via Facebook) – Grease

16. “Mom still cries every time she sees a tilt-a-whirl or a fat lady in a tube top.”

17. “You know, I’ve always liked that word … ‘gargantuan” … I so rarely have an opportunity to use it in a sentence.” AnaLeah (via Facebook) – Kill Bill: Vol. 2

18. “I came here tonight because when you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.” My mom (kinda) & Tracy – When Harry Met Sally

19. “I carried a watermelon?”  Emily (via Facebook) – Dirty Dancing

20. “I want space, not just air, let ’em laugh in my face, I don’t care.”

Responses

  1. Wow this is sad…the only one I know is #13 – Lars & the Real Girl!!
    #15 and #18 sound really familiar, though…

  2. #9 – Princess Bride
    #11 – Beaches
    #12 – Fried Green Tomatoes

  3. Hey Sarah,
    I think # 6 is also Princess Bride. I know I’ve seen #18, but I’m having a senior moment!

  4. I think I know #18!! Is it How to Lose a Guy in Ten Days?

  5. No, please ignore my last comment. It’s the Billy Crystal/Meg Ryan movie, spoken at the New Year’s Eve party…..the name of the movie has left me……

  6. I know, I know! When Harry Met Sally! And #2 is Shawshank Redemption (also a favorite of mine!) And will someone please guess #15 because it is driving me CRAZY?!

  7. I bet you one of them is “Say Anything”. I don’t know which one, but I bet one of them is. Ok…I’ll guess….here goes…#1?


Leave a Reply

Categories

