Posted by: deerharas | May 8, 2009

Time for a New One of These …

Geez Louise, it’s been a month since I last posted.  Let’s see, I don’t know when I’ve researched more, written more, stressed more, cried more, and slept less than in the past month.  To use my roommate’s term, this semester has been the perfect storm of classes, work, and procrastination resulting in the culminating hurricane that was the past two weeks.

But it’s over.  Clem and Clem are off my chest.  (Okay, I couldn’t find the YouTube clip, so this will have to do … scroll to the quotes.)  I can actually go grocery shopping, work out, and paint my toenails!  I have a super fabulous week ahead of me before my summer school class begins the following week, and I am feeling pret-ty good.

I hope to write a lot more this summer because #1: I enjoy it, and #2: it’s a good skill to develop … even on a blog.  Hmm … maybe I’ll even do a series or something.  There are thoughts simmering, friends, but considering I just took my last final yesterday I’m not quite ready to dive into the whole thinking coherently thing.

Anyway, all that to say that after my finals/papers induced hibernation period, it’s good to be back.

Responses

  1. And it’s good to have you back, friend! I just noticed deerharas–I like it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

